Skip to content

Thankful Thursday: My NipClub Birthday Pawty

June 8, 2012

This week I have something very special to be thankful for – my birthday pawty!

NipClub recently decided to host anipal birthday and Gotcha Day pawties in a slightly different way, with a special night once a month to honor all the birthdays and Gotcha Days that take place during that month, and the choice of a special celebration avatar by one of NipClub’s pawesome graphic artists, @realfakegator. There’s a special celebration cake for each one, too.

Well, you can imagine how excited I was when I realized that the very first one was going to fall on my own birthday! Club manager @TheNascarKitty and the manager of the new NipClub Monthly were both among those celebrating birthdays this month, too, and club owner @kingtuttifruiti has his Gotcha Day in June, so NipClub management and staff were well represented among the celebrating anipals!

I got lots of lovely messages from friends wishing me well on my special day, and I had a really pawesome time – I think efurryone else did, too. Oh, yes, and during the pawty something unexpected and really nice happened – I got my 2,5000th follower!

So, what I’m especially glad of today is a wonderful evening spent among such great furiends, and I’m raising a niptini glass to efurry one of you – cheers!

By the way, the next big NipClub event is this Saturday, June 9, when we’re setting out on an African Safari.

The trip starts at 2pm EDT (that 7pm UK) and lasts for 24 hours. The charity we’re supporting this month iis NY Abandoned Angels, and the only shooting that’ll be done will be with cameras, so come along and join the fun!

The hashtag will be #NipClub .

Don’t worry if you haven’t got a thing to wear – you can get a special NipClub souvenir avi from our pawesome tailors at the NipClub Monthly site – but please, if you want one, do it quickly!

Remember, we set off tomorrow…

4 Comments
  1. Dash Kitten permalink

    Happy Birthday to a great girl!!!

  2. spike_cat permalink

    Happy birfday Shayna!

Leave a Reply

