Skip to content

Happy Birthday, Daisy & Gretchen!

July 8, 2012
Birthday girls Daisy and Gretchen with brother Banjo

Birthday girls Daisy and Gretchen with brother Banjo

Tonight’s a very special night for Daisy and Gretchen, two of the keyboard players with rock band @Feral_Beast – they shared a birthday on Wednesday, and tonight the band is throwing them a party at their weekly gig, #FBjam .

In case you’ve not met @Feral_Beast yet, they’re Sam (@Samthewatcher), their singer, Phi (@3phibotticelli) on lead guitar, Leo (@Leoblue31) on acoustic guitar, birthday girls Daisy and Gretchen and their brother Banjo (@germanshorthair) on keyboards, Sadie (@SadieTime333) on bass guitar, and Rusty (@IamRustyCat) on drums – and a special mention for @DearClyde, the plane pilot and limo driver who gets them to their gigs on time.

I’m kicking off tonight’s #FBjam and birthday pawty at 6pm EDT (11pm UK) with an hour’s DJ set, before @Feral_Beast take the stage at 7pm EDT (midnight UK) for a whole 3 hours of non-stop music.

Barktenders will be @TiggyBean, @DuchessCrabtree, @WinstonTabby and @Meow_Girls, and there are lots of pawesome noms and drinks from the menu at http://t.co/oweHIXN.

Come along and join the pawty – #FBjam trended #2 last week, so let’s give Daisy and Gretchen a very special birthday present by getting #FBjam to #1!

On-stage - rock band @Feral_Beast

On-stage – rock band @Feral_Beast

Advertisements

From → Shayna's Diary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: